Can I replace a video for a revision?

Replacing videos now requires using the dedicated 'Replace Video' button. Deleting the video doesn't restore your quota.

Yes, you can replace a video with a revised version for no additional cost within:

  • 10 days of upload (Standard Tier) 
  • 30 days of upload (Professional Tier or upgraded gallery)
  • 60 days of upload (Business Tier)

This allows you to easily replace a video for free, if you have made a mistake or require quick revision requested by clients.

Replacing the video after revision window will use additional quota or Credits.


The revisions window is due to transcoding costs we incur each time a video is uploaded. As we only charge for video upload once, we cannot allow open-ended revisions. Therefore, we have introduced a revisions window suitable for most use-cases.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us